Community Relations Commission


  • 7 p.m.
  • 4th Monday of Every Month

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


The Community Relations Commission is made up of 9 members.


Charged with providing a conduit for all segments of the community to talk and work together for the benefit of the entire Village, to act as a liaison for the Village in regional activities relating to diversity and to study such matters that may be referred to the Commission by the Mayor or Board of Trustees, and to advise and report on these matters.

Read the Community Relations Commission Purpose and Intent, adopted February 25, 2020. 

Library Logo Painted on SidewalkFlossmoor Community Relations Commission Members

Chair: Phillipa Leon-Thompson
Vice Chair: Jackie Riffice
Commissioners:  Stephen Ramsey, Sandy Hatcher-Holmes, Molly Deugaw, Kevin Dorsey, Marlana Baylis-Ruffin and Calvin Young
Police Liaison: Deputy Chief Keith Taylor
Homewood-Flossmoor High School Student Liaison: Eva Mathis